About Liga ng mga Barangay (LnB) Bulacan Chapter

The Liga ng mga Barangay (LnB) Bulacan Chapter is an organization of 569 barangays comprising the Republic of the Philippines. Organically, its mandate is rooted in the Local Government Code of 1991, which provides for the formation of Leagues in all levels of the local bureaucratic hierarchy.

Organizationally, the Liga ng mga Barangay (LnB) Bulacan Chapter has twenty one (21) towns and three (3) cities of which are as follows: towns of Bulakan, Calumpit, Hagonoy, Paombong, Pulilan, Balagtas, Baliwag, Bocaue, Bustos, Guiguinto Pandi, Plaridel, Angat, Doña Remedios Trinidad, Norzagaray, San Ildefonso, San Miguel, San Rafael, Marilao, Obando, Santa Maria and the cities of Malolos, Meycauayan and San Jose Del Monte.

As an organization, the Liga serves as a venue for the barangays to articulate, ventilate and crystallize issues affecting barangay government administration and securing solutions to these issues through proper and legal means. Being in the grassroots, the Liga ng mga Barangay  is the most equipped officials in the government service, the partner of nation’s building and always the frontliners of community development and cooperation.

The role of Barangay Officials in the Province of Bulacan is so vital that it transcends almost all government policies, programs and projects so that it may continue the service to community and leave a legacy of effective leadership and governance.